Hey there! With the release of twelfth episode, fans of Digimon Adventure are pretty excited to find out what will happen in the next episode. So in this post I will discuss about Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 13 and talk about its release date, synopsis, preview and official sources through which you can watch the it in your country.

Digimon Adventure reboot Episode 13

Things are hyping up in the 2020 reboot with our main characters achieving the super evolution stage so early in the series. The latest episode showed us Palmon who transformed into Lilimon and it seems like it is Piyomon’s turn to shine in the next battle.

Release Date

The 20th Anniversary reboot of Digimon Adventure begin airing on April 5 and since then it has been releasing a new episode every Sunday morning. Following to same pattern Digimon Adventure 2020 episode 13 will release on August 30, 2020 at 9:00 am (JST).

Note that the above-mentioned date and time is in Japanese Standard time. So you might need to convert it to your local time to know the exact moment it will hit the streaming platforms available in your country.

So here is a list of converted date and time of multiple timezones of which one country might be using.

  • August 29 at 7:30 PM PDT
  • August 29 at 10:30 PM EDT
  • August 30 at 2:30 AM UTC
  • August 30 at 3:30 AM BST
  • August 30 at 4:30 AM CEST
  • August 30 at 12:30 PM AEST

Now let’s have quick recap of previous episode to refresh your memory.

Previously on Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 12

In the previous episode Mimi and Palmon falls below the ruins into an old scrap yard filled with Digimons who are out of commission. Suddenly Andromon, a ultimate digimon attacks the two of them. At that moment Guardromon, protects the two of them and flee the area. Mimi asks Guardromon for a way out. He takes her to the elevator but Andromon breaks through the door before its closes. Guardromon tries to fight off him all alone but fails to defeat him.

Andromon then proceeds to attack Mimi just when Koshiro and Tachi comes to rescue her. Greymon evolves to MetalGreymon. Andromon launches an attack to ceiling and it collapses on them. Andromon once again tries to attack Mimi but Guardromon grabs hold of his leg but Andromon kills him by stepping over him. Seeing this Mimi burstt into tears and her digivice starts sparkling and with that Togemon evolves into Lilimon and puts and end of Andromon.

Now let’s us take a look at the preview and synopsis of upcoming episode.

Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 13 Preview and Synopsis

The upcoming Episode is titled “Garudamon of Crimson Wings” and its synopsis goes as:

Yamato, Sora, and Joe’s group arrive at a place covered in a thick jungle. They come across a group of Funbeemon being attacked by the Bee-type Digimon, Waspmon there. The Waspmon capture the Funbeemon one after the other, and a Digimon resembling an enormous beehive-shaped fortress, Cannonbeemon, awaits them. Learning that the captured Funbeemon are going to be turned into subordinates for the dark Digimon, Sora decides to rescue them. Sora and others infiltrate Cannonbeemon, and succeed in freeing Joe and Gomamon, but…!? (Source: Wikimon)

Where to watch?

As of writing the only possible way to watch Digimon Adventure is through Crunchyroll who offers latest and previous in original Japanese audio with English subtitles.

Well that’s all we know about Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 13. For more information checkout the Digimon Adventure reddit. Meanwhile read our recommendations article on 10 anime like The Misfit Of Demon King Academy.