Hey there! In this article I will talk about Digimon Adventure 2020 episode 9 release date, preview and the offficial ways through which you can watch the latest episode in your country.

Digimon Adventure reboot Episode 9

With the release of last episode all chosen children and their Digimon partners except Koshiro who is still wondering in the network. With that said that let’s us have a look at upcoming episode.

Release Date

The 20th Anniversary reboot of Digimon Adventure begin airing on April 5 and since then it has been releasing a new episode every Sunday morning. Following to same pattern Digimon Adventure 2020 episode 9 will release on August 2, 2020 at 9:00 am (JST).

Note that the above-mentioned date and time is in Japanese Standard time. So you might need to convert it to your local time to know the exact moment it will hit the streaming platforms in your country.

So here is a list of converted date and time of which one might be one which your country is using.

  • August 1 at 7:30 PM PDT
  • August 1 at 10:30 PM EDT
  • August 2 at 2:30 AM UTC
  • August 2 at 3:30 AM BST
  • August 2 at 4:30 AM CEST
  • August 2 at 12:30 PM AEST

Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 8 Quick recap

In the previous episode, Tachi and other kids finally recahes the cloud continent but are immediately attacked by a enemy troops who are protecting a fortress which they previously thought was a lighthouse. There they are are rescued by Yamato and Gabumon. Yamato asks Tachi about the situation in the real world inexchange for the what’s happening in digital world. After their small conversation Yamato decides to attack the fortress all by himself cause he considers others as dead weight. Seeing Yamato trying to fight all alone, Tachi decides to join the battle, followed by Sora and Piyomon, meanwhile Mimi and Joe tries to distract the enemy forces.

Digimon Adventure 2020 episode 9
Taichi and Agumon

Yamato is surprised seeing them fighting for him after the harsh things he said to them. This motivates him during his fight against Gorimon, a Digimon resembling gorilla with a sniper canon on one of his hand. Meanwhile Birdramon and Greymon deals with Darktyrnomon. The group successfully defeats the whole enemy forces and then begins searching the fortress. Inside it they find a room with with a ancient tablet placed in center with something written on. Tachi’s digidevice starts sparkling and with this the episode ends.

Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 9 Preview

The upcoming episode is titled “The Ultimate Digimon Attacks” where the group will confront the strongest digimon they ever faced. Furthermore it seems like Greymon will have a fierce battle against Ogremon who has returned to take his revenge.

Where to watch?

As of writing the only possible way to watch Digimon Adventure is through Crunchyroll who offers latest and previous in original Japanese audio with English subtitles.

Well that’s all we know about Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 9. For more information checkout the Digimon Adventure reddit.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here