Hey there! With the release of thirteenth episode, fans of Digimon Adventure are pretty excited to find out what will happen in the next episode. So in this post I will discuss about Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 14 and talk about its release date, synopsis, preview and official sources through which you can watch the it in your country.

Digimon Adventure reboot Episode 14

Release Date

The 20th Anniversary reboot of Digimon Adventure begin airing on April 5 and since then it has been releasing a new episode every Sunday morning. Following to same pattern Digimon Adventure 2020 episode 14 will release on 6th September, 2020 at 9:00 am (JST).

Note that the above-mentioned date and time is in Japanese Standard time. So you might need to convert it to your local time to know the exact moment it will hit the streaming platforms available in your country.

So here is a list of converted date and time of multiple timezones of which one country might be using.

  • September 5 at 7:30 PM PDT
  • September 5 at 10:30 PM EDT
  • September 6 at 2:30 AM UTC
  • September 6 30 at 3:30 AM BST
  • September 6 at 4:30 AM CEST
  • September 6 at 12:30 PM AEST

Here is a live countdown which will help you know the time left before the episode comes out.

Now let’s have quick recap of previous episode to refresh your memory.

Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 13, Quick Recap

Digimon Adventure 2020 episode 14 Release Date
Digimon

Yamato’s group continue their journey with Birdramon flying them over a jungle when they encounter a swarm of Funbeemon fleeing from an army of Waspmon being led by the fortress-like CannonBeemon before being attacked themselves. In the process, Sora and Yamato learns from an escaped Funbeemon that the Waspmon are capturing them to serve as CannonBeemon’s army while Joe and Gomamon, separated from the others, gets captured.

Sora and Yamato allowed themselves to be captured and brought inside CannonBeemon to rescue Joe and Gomamon, but the children are forced to escape before they could free the rest of the Funbeemon. Sora and Birdramon then tried to go back and rescue them on their own, but the boys quickly caught on to her plan and began assisting her. Sora’s compassion for the others triggers Birdramon’s evolution into Garudamon and defeat CannonBeemon. As Yamato’s group part ways with the grateful Funbeemon, Taichi’s group comes across a maze-like canyon…

Now let’s us take a look at the preview and synopsis of upcoming episode.

Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 14 Preview and Synopsis

The upcoming Digimon Adventure is titled “The Kings of the Insects Clash” and its synopsis goes as such:


Taichi, Koshiro, and Mimi arrive at the bottom of a large valley with columns of rocks. Then, they are attacked by several Kuwagamon controlled by Soundbirdmon. The Kuwagamon chase Taichi and co. around as if they are hunting them, so Greymon, Kabuterimon, and Togemon launch a counterattack, but they are gradually cornered into the labyrinth-like bottom of the valley.

Awaiting them is Okuwamon, who possesses even mightier power. Although they evade Okuwamon’s attack, Koshiro and Kabuterimon get separated from Taichi and the others. (Source: Wikimon)

Where to watch?

As of writing the only possible way to watch Digimon Adventure is through Crunchyroll who offers latest and previous in original Japanese audio with English subtitles.

Well that’s all we know about Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 14. For more information checkout the Digimon Adventure reddit. Meanwhile read our recommendations article on 10 anime like The Misfit Of Demon King Academy and Blue Exorcist chapter 125.