Hey there! With the release of sixteenth episode, fans of Digimon Adventure are pretty excited to find out what will happen in the next episode.

So in this post I will discuss about Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 17 and talk about its release date, synopsis, preview and official sources through which you can watch episode in your country.

Digimon Adventure reboot Episode 17

The Choosen Kids reunited at the used their combined ultimate power to defeat Eyesmon, the one who they believed was causing trouble in Tokyo but a new digimon appears at end. Is it a friend or foe?

Release Date

The 20th Anniversary reboot of Digimon Adventure begin airing on April 5 and since then it has been releasing a new episode every Sunday morning. Following to same pattern Digimon Adventure 2020 episode 17 will release on Sunday September 27, 2020 at 9:00 am (JST).

Note that the above-mentioned date and time is in Japanese Standard time. So you might need to convert it to your local time to know the exact moment it will hit the streaming platforms available in your country.

So here is a list of converted date and time of multiple timezones of which one country might be using.

  • September 26 at 7:30 PM PDT
  • September 26 at 10:30 PM EDT
  • September 27 at 2:30 AM UTC
  • September 27 30 at 3:30 AM BST
  • September 27 at 4:30 AM CEST
  • September 27 at 12:30 PM AEST

Here is a live countdown which will help you know the time left before the episode comes out.

Now let’s have recap of previous episode to quickly refresh your memory of past battle.

Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 16 Quick Recap

Taichi’s group arrives in Tokyo and notice that despite the previous problems everything seemed normal. While traveling by subway, Mimi and Palmon leave the group to grab a meal, while Taichi and the rest would return to their homes. However, during this time, both groups notice numerous strange irregularities.

Digimon Adventure 2020 episode 17 updates
Agumon fighting against Eyemon

Upon reuniting, they realize they are still in the Digital World as this Tokyo is a simulation of computer data created by Eyesmon and the real Tokyo is still in danger which they are responsible for the power failure. In the ensuing battle, the Eyesmon combine into a single form and use their ability to create objects from data to overwhelm MetalGreymon, AtlurKabuterimon, and Lilimon.

Once Yamato’s group shows up, all six Ultimate Digimon combine their power to defeat Eyesmon. However, Koshiro learns that the time of their and the digital worlds have synchronized, as Tokyo is already in its third day of the blackout, just as Eyesmon evolves into Orochimon.

Now let’s us take a look at the preview and synopsis of upcoming episode.

Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 17 Preview and Synopsis

The upcoming Digimon Adventure is titled “The Battle In Tokyo Against Orochimon” and its synopsis goes as such according to Wikimon:

Taichi and co. think they’ve defeated Eyesmon, a powerful enemy, but the larger, eight-headed Orochimon appears before them. Its power is overwhelming, and even with a united effort, they’re no match for Orochimon, so Taichi and co. end up fleeing in all directions.

Meanwhile, in the real Shibuya, several strange phenomena occur because of Orochimon. If things continue to go like this, Hikari, Takeru, and many people will be in danger. Although Taichi and Yamato are separated from their friends, they muster up their courage and devise a desperate strategy against Orochimon!

Where to watch?

As of writing the only possible way to watch Digimon Adventure is through Crunchyroll who offers latest and previous in original Japanese audio with English subtitles.

Well that’s all we know about Digimon Adventure 2020 Episode 17. For more information checkout the Digimon Adventure reddit. Meanwhile read our recommendations article on 10 anime like Misfit Of Demon King Academy and Black Clover 266 which has delayed for a week.